Breaking News, Indepht Analysis

Mangaldan, Bautista, Alaminos City get statistics trophies


Pangasinan Governor Amado T. Espino feted Mangaldan Mayor Bonafe de Vera-Parayno for the town’s garnering the No. 1 award as the “Most Developed LGU” in the province. The prize was given last November 8 at the Sison Auditorium in Lingayen, Pangasinan.

 LINGAYEN— The towns of Mangaldan, Bautista and the city of Alaminos will receive their awards as the Most Statistically Developed LGUs in their respective categories during the culmination of the 24thcelebration of the National Statistics Month on November 8 at the Sison Auditorium at 8:30am.DSC07927

            This developed as the Provincial Task Force which acted as the evaluation team for the Search announced the winners during the last week of October following a thorough deliberation among the members consisting of various heads of offices from various government and private agencies.

            Mangaldan town bagged the top list among the 1st and second class municipalities with San Nicolas and Binalonan garnering the second and third posts respectively.DSC07928


Binalonan Mayor Mon Mon Guico received the award as No. 3 in the 1st and 2nd Classes Category.

The municipality of Bautista emerged among the 3rd to 5th class municipalities with Sison and Dasol occupying the second and third slot while Alaminos City took the first place among the cities besting San Carlos and Urdaneta.


Sison Mayor Mina Joy Pangasinan receives the No. 2 award in the 3rd and 4th Class Category.

Gov. Amado T. Espino, Jr. launched the search to intensify the promotion of awareness and appreciation of the value and importance of statistics to the different sectors of society as well as elicit cooperation and support of the public in upgrading the quality and standards of statistics.

Further, Gov. Espino said he wants to pass on the best practices of the provincial government to all the LGUs in Pangasinan as the province was a recent awardee as the Most Statistically Developed LGU in Region 1.


Dasol Mayor Noel Nacar receives the No. 3 award in the 3rd and 4th Class Category.

            The winning municipalities will each receive a trophy and cash from the Provincial Steering Committee of NSM headed by Board Member Antonio Sison.

The top three winners were selected for each category as follows:

Category A (Cities)

1.     Alaminos City

2.     San Carlos City

3.     Urdaneta City

Category B (1st class and 2nd class municipalities)

1.     Mangaldan

2.     San Nicolas

3.     Binalonan

Category C (3rd to 5th class municipalities)

1.     Bautista

2.     Sison

3.     Dasol

            Benita M. Pizarro, chair for the search said the champions will receive a trophy and cash amounting to P20,000.

            The second placers will receive P15, 000 and trophy, and the third placers will be awarded with P10, 000 and trophy.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


This entry was posted on November 8, 2013 by .
%d bloggers like this: